LUGA2023 LUGA2023 LUGA2023 LUGA2023 LUGA2023 LUGA2023

Job offer at LUGA 2023 asbl

In order to complete the a.s.b.l. LUGA 2023 located on the territory of the City of Luxembourg, the a.s.b.l. seeks to hire full-time with immediate effect under a CDI contract:

THE LUGA EXPERIENCE : SOW in 2023 – HARVEST in 2025

Since its official launch in 2019, the association LUGA 2023 has received a multitude of project ideas in anticipation of the horticultural exhibition “LUGA 2023 – Luxembourg Urban Garden”, which had initially been scheduled to take place in Luxembourg City from May to October 2023. The exhibition has aroused great interest nation-wide and its focus on “green” themes has resonated strongly with the public, proving that the organisers made the right choice in mounting an exhibition in the spirit of partnership with the support of a host of players from the Grand Duchy.

However, the vagaries of the COVID-19 pandemic, in particular the shortage of raw materials and labour, together with the ongoing economic uncertainty, have significantly delayed the exhibition plans.

In the interest of putting on an exhibition that would showcase the Grand Duchy and the Greater Region in their best light, while at the same time opening a green window to the capital and the country as a whole, Romain Schneider, Minister of Agriculture, Viticulture and Rural Development, and Luxembourg City mayor Lydie Polfer have announced that “LUGA 2023 – Luxembourg Urban Garden” will be postponed for two years.

While the organisers have made significant progress in planning the event, drawing on hundreds of ideas collected through a participatory process launched in November 2019 involving players in the agricultural, ecological, cultural and tourism sectors, they decided it would be best to postpone the exhibition to ensure its resounding success in 2025. Implementing the themes covered at the LUGA exhibition, which are of crucial importance for our plural societies, demands careful preparation and appropriate budgetary support, especially since the preliminary work undertaken so far has already created a spirited dynamic among the partners involved.

The Minister and the mayor are convinced that “THE LUGA EXPERIENCE: Sow in 2023 – Harvest in 2025” (
L’EXPERIENCE LUGA: semer en 2023 – récolter en 2025), coming on the heels of the completion of the first phase of the Pétrusse Valley restoration project, will be the perfect springboard for the horticultural exhibition in 2025. Actions undertaken include a public consultation on the first set of development projects – most notably the horticultural development projects, the launch of a website to facilitate dialogue between players in the “green” sector, and the programming of events in the lead-up to the exhibition.

Owing to the scope of the projects and their financial implications, and economic factors such as the increase in prices, substantial budgetary allocations are required. As such, the Government and the City of

Luxembourg have reviewed the budget and as the initial allocation of €10 million – which was based on cost estimates determined through a feasibility study carried out in 2015 – no longer reflects today’s realities, have decided to increase the amount allocated to LUGA 2023 to €22 million.

The LUGA exhibition, which seeks to promote Luxembourg’s horticultural, viticultural and agricultural products, and “green” professions, while at the same time casting the spotlight on the country’s historical, architectural and cultural heritage, is gearing up to be an unforgettable experience not only in Luxembourg City but throughout the entire country.

 
Communicated by LUGA 2023 A.s.b.l.

Press contact : LUGA 2023 A.s.b.l. – Tel. 4796-4455 – presse@luga2023.lu

#MyUrbanGardenLuxembourg

LUGA photo competition “My Urban Garden Luxembourg”

To all fans of Luxembourg City and its green spaces!

In the run-up to the first national garden show LUGA 2023 – Luxembourg Urban Garden, LUGA 2023 A.s.b.l. is organising a photo competition, open to anyone aged 18 and over.

The #MyUrbanGardenLuxembourg photo competition is a MUST for all photographers who have an eye for the capital’s most beautiful green spaces at different times of the year and of the day! Send your latest photos of parks, gardens, green areas, hidden oases and of course your favourite green spots to myurbangarden@luga2023.lu. And with a bit of luck, you’ll be one of the lucky winners featured each month until September 2022 on our website and Facebook pages. The photos and names of the winners will also be published on our digital media before and during the LUGA 2023.

We look forward to receiving your exciting photos!

Duration of the competition: until 30 September 2022.

Call for ideas for LUGA’s participation in the Floriade Expo 2022

The LUGA 2023 A.s.b.l. is launching a tender for the conceptual design and project development of an installation that will represent the LUGA 2023 at the Floriade Expo 2022 in Almere (Netherlands).

The national horticultural exhibition “LUGA 2023 – Luxembourg Urban Garden” will promote areas such as agriculture, viticulture, horticulture, green jobs, ecological urban development, and recreational tourism. The horticultural exhibition will take place in Luxembourg City from May to October 2023, notably in the Pétrusse valley, the Parc Municipal, the districts of Clausen, Grund and Pfaffenthal and on the Kirchberg plateau. For more information on the LUGA 2023, please visit https://luga2023.lu/en/ .

The installation will promote the LUGA 2023 in an innovative and emblematic way to the general public and to visitors to the Floriade Expo 2022 horticultural exhibition, which runs from 14 April 2022 to 9 October 2022. Floriade Expo 2022 is organised under the theme of “Growing Green cities” (https://floriade.com/en/participate-at-the-expo/).

The proposed installation may take the form of a design, architectural, plastic or artistic installation or a prototype and must fit in with one or more of the LUGA 2023’s key themes: Pure Nature, Nature & Social, Nature & Culture, Nature & Urban Development.

The plot planned for Floriade Expo 2022 is 13 m2, in the shape of a triangle (5 x 5 x 7 m). The installation must be visible from afar and from the sky and be easily dismantled and/or moved to other locations, in particular to take its place on the LUGA 2023 site. It must operate without staff presence on site. It will be considered an asset if the concept fits into the circular economy. The installation should be low maintenance.

A first memorandum of intent should be submitted by 19 July 2021.

Selection of the applicant: 9 August 2021.

Study and project must be finished: 15 November 2021.

Implementation must be completed: 15 March 2022.

For more information and to receive the full terms of reference please contact: info@luga2023.lu.

LUGA has been seeded

Preparations are in full swing for the first major national horticultural exhibition to be held in Luxembourg City from 23 April to 23 October 2023. While the seed of ideas has been planted, a first large-scale project tells the story of the genesis of the LUGA project.

Launch press conference

LUGA 2023 was presented to the media at a press conference by the City of Luxembourg and the ministry of Agriculture, Viticulture and Rural Development.

LUGA 2023 in the magazine “GUDD”

A special feature with a presentation of LUGA 2023 and an interview with Romain Schneider, the minister of Agriculture, Viticulture and Rural Development.

LUGA2023 LUGA2023 LUGA2023 LUGA2023 LUGA2023 LUGA2023

Offene Stellen bei der LUGA 2023 asbl

Zur Vervollständigung des Organisationsteams der LUGA 2023 a.s.b.l, das sich auf dem Gebiet der Stadt Luxemburg befindet, sucht der Verein ohne Gewinnzweck mit sofortiger Wirkung, zwecks unbefristeter Vollzeitbeschäftigung:

Das Erlebnis LUGA : 2023 aussäen – 2025 ernten

Seit seiner Gründung im Jahr 2019 konnte der Verein LUGA 2023 Asbl viele gute Projektideen für die Gartenschau „LUGA 2023 – Luxembourg Urban Garden“ sammeln, die von Mai bis Oktober 2023 in der Stadt Luxemburg stattfinden sollte. Die landesweite Bedeutsamkeit und die Relevanz „grüner“ Themen geben den Organisatoren Recht darin, eine hochwertige Ausstellung zu entwickeln, für die zahlreiche Akteure aus dem Großherzogtum miteinander in einen partnerschaftlichen Wettstreit treten.

Allerdings haben die Folgen der Gesundheitskrise, wie z. B. der Mangel an Materialien und Arbeitskräften, sowie die konjunkturellen Unsicherheiten den Fortschritt des Projekts erheblich verlangsamt.

Die „LUGA 2023 – Luxembourg Urban Gardening“ soll eine Veranstaltung werden, die das Großherzogtum und die Großregion auf die große Bühne hebt und ein wahrhaft grünes Schaufenster für die Hauptstadt und das Land ist. Um dies erreichen zu können, haben Romain Schneider, Minister für Landwirtschaft, Weinbau und ländliche Entwicklung, und Lydie Polfer, Bürgermeisterin der Stadt Luxemburg, angekündigt, dass die LUGA um zwei Jahre verschoben wird.

Das Organisationsteam ist zwar mit dem Programm bereits gut vorangekommen, das aus mehreren hundert Ideen zusammengestellt wurde, die in einem partizipativen Verfahren seit November 2019 von Akteuren aus den Bereichen Landwirtschaft, Ökologie, Kultur und Tourismus zusammengetragen wurden. Damit die Veranstaltung jedoch zu einem wahren Erfolg werden kann, muss sie auf 2025 verschoben werden. Die Themen der LUGA sind für unsere vielfältige Gesellschaft von erheblicher Bedeutung. Sie verdienen daher einen angemessenen Umsetzungsaufwand und eine eben solche finanzielle Unterstützung, umso mehr, da die bisherigen Vorbereitungen unter allen beteiligten Partnern bereits eine hervorragende Dynamik ausgelöst haben.

Der Minister und die Bürgermeisterin sind überzeugt, dass das „ERLEBNIS LUGA: 2023 aussäen – 2025 ernten“ (Originaltitel: „L’EXPERIENCE LUGA : semer en 2023 – récolter en 2025“) einen guten Übergang darstellen wird zwischen dem Abschluss der ersten Renaturierungsphase des Petruss-Tals und der Gartenschau im Jahr 2025. Dieser Prozess spiegelt sich in der Bürgerbeteiligung an ersten Projekten wie insbesondere dem Gemüseanbau, dem Start einer Website, über die sich Akteure der „grünen“ Branchen austauschen können, und der Organisation von Veranstaltungen vor dem Start der Ausstellung wider.

Angesichts der Tragweite der Projekte und der mit ihnen verbundenen Kosten einerseits und der konjunkturellen Faktoren wie Preisanstiege andererseits ist ein beträchtliches Budget erforderlich.
Aufgrund dessen haben die Regierung und die Stadt.

Luxemburg das vorgesehene Budget überprüft und stellen dem Asbl LUGA 2023 nun insgesamt 22 Millionen Euro zur Verfügung. Das ursprüngliche Budget von 10 Millionen Euro, das auf Kostenschätzungen aus einer Machbarkeitsstudie aus dem Jahr 2015 beruht, entspricht nicht länger den aktuellen Gegebenheiten.

Die LUGA hat zum Ziel, Produkte aus dem Gartenbau, Weinanbau und der Landwirtschaft sowie die „grünen“ Berufe vorzustellen. In Verbindung mit dem historischen, architektonischen und kulturellen Erbe wird sie zu einem Erlebnis der Gemeinschaft im Herzen der Stadt und des Landes Luxemburg.

Mitgeteilt von LUGA 2023 A s.b.l.

Pressekontakt : LUGA 2023 A.s.b.l. – Tel. 4796-4455 – presse@luga2023.lu

#MyUrbanGardenLuxembourg

LUGA-Fotowettbewerb „My Urban Garden Luxembourg“

Für alle Fans der Stadt Luxemburg und seiner Grünflächen!

Im Vorfeld der ersten nationalen Gartenschau LUGA 2023 – Luxembourg Urban Garden organisiert LUGA 2023 A.s.b.l. einen Fotowettbewerb, an dem jeder ab 18 Jahren teilnehmen kann.

Der Fotowettbewerb #MyUrbanGardenLuxembourg ist ein MUST für alle Fotografen, die den Blick für die schönsten grünen Ecken der Hauptstadt zu den unterschiedlichen Jahres- und Tageszeiten haben! Reichen Sie Ihre aktuellen Bilder aus den Parkanlagen, Gärten, Grünzonen, versteckten Oasen und natürlich Ihren grünen Lieblingsplätzen unter myurbangarden@luga2023.lu ein, und mit ein bisschen Glück sind Sie unter den glücklichen Gewinnern, die bis September 2022 monatlich auf unserer Website und unserer Facebook-Seite präsentiert werden. Die Gewinnerfotos sowie die Namen der Gewinner werden zusätzlich vor und während der LUGA 2023 auf unseren digitalen Medien zu sehen sein.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie und Ihre spannenden Fotos!

Dauer des Wettbewerbs : bis 30. September 2022

Aufruf zur Ideenfindung für die Teilnahme der LUGA an der Floriade Expo 2022

Die LUGA 2023 A.s.b.l. schreibt die Konzeption und Projektentwicklung einer Installation aus, die die LUGA 2023 auf der Floriade Expo 2022 in Almere (Niederlande) repräsentieren wird.

Die nationale Gartenbauausstellung „LUGA 2023 – Luxembourg Urban Garden“ wird Bereiche wie Landwirtschaft, Weinbau, Gartenbau, grüne Arbeitsplätze, ökologische Stadtentwicklung und Erholungstourismus fördern. Die Gartenbauausstellung findet von Mai bis Oktober 2023 in Luxemburg-Stadt statt, insbesondere im Pétrusse-Tal, im Stadtpark, in den Stadtteilen Clausen, Grund und Pfaffenthal sowie auf dem Kirchberg-Plateau.  Weitere Informationen zur LUGA 2023 finden Sie unter https://luga2023.lu/de/.

Die Installation soll die LUGA 2023 auf innovative und emblematische Weise in der breiten Öffentlichkeit und bei den Besuchern der Gartenbauausstellung Floriade Expo 2022 bekannt machen, die vom 14. April 2022 bis zum 9. Oktober 2022 stattfindet. Die Floriade Expo 2022 steht unter dem Thema „Growing Green Cities“ (https://floriade.com/en/participate-at-the-expo/).

Die vorgeschlagene Installation kann die Form einer gestalterischen, architektonischen, plastischen oder künstlerischen Installation oder eines Prototypen haben und muss zu einem oder mehreren der Leitthemen der LUGA 2023 passen: Natur pur, Natur & Soziales, Natur & Kultur, Natur & Stadtentwicklung.

Die für die Floriade Expo 2022 vorgesehene Fläche beträgt 13 m2 und hat die Form eines Dreiecks (5 x 5 x 7 m). Die Installation muss von weitem und vom Himmel aus sichtbar sein und leicht demontiert und/oder an einen anderen Ort gebracht werden können, insbesondere, um ihren Platz auf dem Gelände der LUGA 2023 einzunehmen. Sie muss ohne anwesendes Personal vor Ort funktionieren. Es wird als Vorteil gewertet, wenn das Konzept in die Kreislaufwirtschaft passt. Die Installation muss wartungsarm sein.

Eine erste Absichtserklärung sollte bis zum 19. Juli 2021 eingereicht werden.

Auswahl des Bewerbers: 9. August 2021.

Abschluss von Studie und Projekt: 15. November 2021

Abschluss der Implementierung: 15. März 2022.

Um weitere Informationen und um die vollständigen Spezifikationen zu erhalten, wenden Sie sich bitte an: info@luga2023.lu.

Die LUGA in Vorbereitung

Die Vorbereitungen für die erste große nationale Gartenbauausstellung, die vom 23. April bis zum 23. Oktober 2023 in Luxemburg-Stadt stattfinden wird, sind in vollem Gange. Während das Säen der ersten Ideen in vollem Gange ist, zeugt ein erstes Großprojekt vom Entstehen der LUGA.

Erste Ankündigung

Die erste offizielle Ankündigung der LUGA 2023: die Stadt Luxemburg und das Ministerium für Landwirtschaft, Weinbau und ländliche Entwicklung wenden sich gemeinsam an die Presse.

Die LUGA 2023 im Magazin „GUDD“

Sonderseiten mit der Vorstellung des Konzepts der LUGA 2023 und dem Interview mit Romain Schneider, Minister für Landwirtschaft, Weinbau und ländliche Entwicklung.

Das Magazin wurde an alle Haushalte in Luxemburg verteilt.