LUGA2023 LUGA2023 LUGA2023 LUGA2023 LUGA2023 LUGA2023

01-07-2021

Call for ideas for LUGA’s participation in the Floriade Expo 2022

The LUGA 2023 A.s.b.l. is launching a tender for the conceptual design and project development of an installation that will represent the LUGA 2023 at the Floriade Expo 2022 in Almere (Netherlands).

The national horticultural exhibition “LUGA 2023 – Luxembourg Urban Garden” will promote areas such as agriculture, viticulture, horticulture, green jobs, ecological urban development, and recreational tourism. The horticultural exhibition will take place in Luxembourg City from May to October 2023, notably in the Pétrusse valley, the Parc Municipal, the districts of Clausen, Grund and Pfaffenthal and on the Kirchberg plateau. For more information on the LUGA 2023, please visit https://luga2023.lu/en/ .

The installation will promote the LUGA 2023 in an innovative and emblematic way to the general public and to visitors to the Floriade Expo 2022 horticultural exhibition, which runs from 14 April 2022 to 9 October 2022. Floriade Expo 2022 is organised under the theme of “Growing Green cities” (https://floriade.com/en/participate-at-the-expo/).

The proposed installation may take the form of a design, architectural, plastic or artistic installation or a prototype and must fit in with one or more of the LUGA 2023’s key themes: Pure Nature, Nature & Social, Nature & Culture, Nature & Urban Development.

The plot planned for Floriade Expo 2022 is 13 m2, in the shape of a triangle (5 x 5 x 7 m). The installation must be visible from afar and from the sky and be easily dismantled and/or moved to other locations, in particular to take its place on the LUGA 2023 site. It must operate without staff presence on site. It will be considered an asset if the concept fits into the circular economy. The installation should be low maintenance.

A first memorandum of intent should be submitted by 19 July 2021.

Selection of the applicant: 9 August 2021.

Study and project must be finished: 15 November 2021.

Implementation must be completed: 15 March 2022.

For more information and to receive the full terms of reference please contact: info@luga2023.lu.

News

Participate in LUGA 2023!

Would you like to promote a project, offer expert advice, or become a sponsor, patron or ambassador? Please join us!

Plus d'infos

LUGA2023 LUGA2023 LUGA2023 LUGA2023 LUGA2023 LUGA2023

01-07-2021

Aufruf zur Ideenfindung für die Teilnahme der LUGA an der Floriade Expo 2022

Die LUGA 2023 A.s.b.l. schreibt die Konzeption und Projektentwicklung einer Installation aus, die die LUGA 2023 auf der Floriade Expo 2022 in Almere (Niederlande) repräsentieren wird.

Die nationale Gartenbauausstellung „LUGA 2023 – Luxembourg Urban Garden“ wird Bereiche wie Landwirtschaft, Weinbau, Gartenbau, grüne Arbeitsplätze, ökologische Stadtentwicklung und Erholungstourismus fördern. Die Gartenbauausstellung findet von Mai bis Oktober 2023 in Luxemburg-Stadt statt, insbesondere im Pétrusse-Tal, im Stadtpark, in den Stadtteilen Clausen, Grund und Pfaffenthal sowie auf dem Kirchberg-Plateau.  Weitere Informationen zur LUGA 2023 finden Sie unter https://luga2023.lu/de/.

Die Installation soll die LUGA 2023 auf innovative und emblematische Weise in der breiten Öffentlichkeit und bei den Besuchern der Gartenbauausstellung Floriade Expo 2022 bekannt machen, die vom 14. April 2022 bis zum 9. Oktober 2022 stattfindet. Die Floriade Expo 2022 steht unter dem Thema „Growing Green Cities“ (https://floriade.com/en/participate-at-the-expo/).

Die vorgeschlagene Installation kann die Form einer gestalterischen, architektonischen, plastischen oder künstlerischen Installation oder eines Prototypen haben und muss zu einem oder mehreren der Leitthemen der LUGA 2023 passen: Natur pur, Natur & Soziales, Natur & Kultur, Natur & Stadtentwicklung.

Die für die Floriade Expo 2022 vorgesehene Fläche beträgt 13 m2 und hat die Form eines Dreiecks (5 x 5 x 7 m). Die Installation muss von weitem und vom Himmel aus sichtbar sein und leicht demontiert und/oder an einen anderen Ort gebracht werden können, insbesondere, um ihren Platz auf dem Gelände der LUGA 2023 einzunehmen. Sie muss ohne anwesendes Personal vor Ort funktionieren. Es wird als Vorteil gewertet, wenn das Konzept in die Kreislaufwirtschaft passt. Die Installation muss wartungsarm sein.

Eine erste Absichtserklärung sollte bis zum 19. Juli 2021 eingereicht werden.

Auswahl des Bewerbers: 9. August 2021.

Abschluss von Studie und Projekt: 15. November 2021

Abschluss der Implementierung: 15. März 2022.

Um weitere Informationen und um die vollständigen Spezifikationen zu erhalten, wenden Sie sich bitte an: info@luga2023.lu.

Etappen

NEHMEN SIE AN DER LUGA TEIL!

Sie möchten Projektträger, Sponsor, Mäzen, Botschafter oder Experte werden? Dann kommen Sie in unser Team!

Plus d'infos