LUGA2023 LUGA2023 LUGA2023 LUGA2023 LUGA2023 LUGA2023

Job offer at LUGA 2023 asbl

In order to complete the a.s.b.l. LUGA 2023 located on the territory of the City of Luxembourg, the a.s.b.l. seeks to hire full-time with immediate effect under a CDI contract:

THE LUGA EXPERIENCE : SOW in 2023 – HARVEST in 2025

Since its official launch in 2019, the association LUGA 2023 has received a multitude of project ideas in anticipation of the horticultural exhibition “LUGA 2023 – Luxembourg Urban Garden”, which had initially been scheduled to take place in Luxembourg City from May to October 2023. The exhibition has aroused great interest nation-wide and its focus on “green” themes has resonated strongly with the public, proving that the organisers made the right choice in mounting an exhibition in the spirit of partnership with the support of a host of players from the Grand Duchy.

However, the vagaries of the COVID-19 pandemic, in particular the shortage of raw materials and labour, together with the ongoing economic uncertainty, have significantly delayed the exhibition plans.

In the interest of putting on an exhibition that would showcase the Grand Duchy and the Greater Region in their best light, while at the same time opening a green window to the capital and the country as a whole, Romain Schneider, Minister of Agriculture, Viticulture and Rural Development, and Luxembourg City mayor Lydie Polfer have announced that “LUGA 2023 – Luxembourg Urban Garden” will be postponed for two years.

While the organisers have made significant progress in planning the event, drawing on hundreds of ideas collected through a participatory process launched in November 2019 involving players in the agricultural, ecological, cultural and tourism sectors, they decided it would be best to postpone the exhibition to ensure its resounding success in 2025. Implementing the themes covered at the LUGA exhibition, which are of crucial importance for our plural societies, demands careful preparation and appropriate budgetary support, especially since the preliminary work undertaken so far has already created a spirited dynamic among the partners involved.

The Minister and the mayor are convinced that “THE LUGA EXPERIENCE: Sow in 2023 – Harvest in 2025” (
L’EXPERIENCE LUGA: semer en 2023 – récolter en 2025), coming on the heels of the completion of the first phase of the Pétrusse Valley restoration project, will be the perfect springboard for the horticultural exhibition in 2025. Actions undertaken include a public consultation on the first set of development projects – most notably the horticultural development projects, the launch of a website to facilitate dialogue between players in the “green” sector, and the programming of events in the lead-up to the exhibition.

Owing to the scope of the projects and their financial implications, and economic factors such as the increase in prices, substantial budgetary allocations are required. As such, the Government and the City of

Luxembourg have reviewed the budget and as the initial allocation of €10 million – which was based on cost estimates determined through a feasibility study carried out in 2015 – no longer reflects today’s realities, have decided to increase the amount allocated to LUGA 2023 to €22 million.

The LUGA exhibition, which seeks to promote Luxembourg’s horticultural, viticultural and agricultural products, and “green” professions, while at the same time casting the spotlight on the country’s historical, architectural and cultural heritage, is gearing up to be an unforgettable experience not only in Luxembourg City but throughout the entire country.

 
Communicated by LUGA 2023 A.s.b.l.

Press contact : LUGA 2023 A.s.b.l. – Tel. 4796-4455 – presse@luga2023.lu

#MyUrbanGardenLuxembourg

LUGA photo competition “My Urban Garden Luxembourg”

To all fans of Luxembourg City and its green spaces!

In the run-up to the first national garden show LUGA 2023 – Luxembourg Urban Garden, LUGA 2023 A.s.b.l. is organising a photo competition, open to anyone aged 18 and over.

The #MyUrbanGardenLuxembourg photo competition is a MUST for all photographers who have an eye for the capital’s most beautiful green spaces at different times of the year and of the day! Send your latest photos of parks, gardens, green areas, hidden oases and of course your favourite green spots to myurbangarden@luga2023.lu. And with a bit of luck, you’ll be one of the lucky winners featured each month until September 2022 on our website and Facebook pages. The photos and names of the winners will also be published on our digital media before and during the LUGA 2023.

We look forward to receiving your exciting photos!

Duration of the competition: until 30 September 2022.

Call for ideas for LUGA’s participation in the Floriade Expo 2022

The LUGA 2023 A.s.b.l. is launching a tender for the conceptual design and project development of an installation that will represent the LUGA 2023 at the Floriade Expo 2022 in Almere (Netherlands).

The national horticultural exhibition “LUGA 2023 – Luxembourg Urban Garden” will promote areas such as agriculture, viticulture, horticulture, green jobs, ecological urban development, and recreational tourism. The horticultural exhibition will take place in Luxembourg City from May to October 2023, notably in the Pétrusse valley, the Parc Municipal, the districts of Clausen, Grund and Pfaffenthal and on the Kirchberg plateau. For more information on the LUGA 2023, please visit https://luga2023.lu/en/ .

The installation will promote the LUGA 2023 in an innovative and emblematic way to the general public and to visitors to the Floriade Expo 2022 horticultural exhibition, which runs from 14 April 2022 to 9 October 2022. Floriade Expo 2022 is organised under the theme of “Growing Green cities” (https://floriade.com/en/participate-at-the-expo/).

The proposed installation may take the form of a design, architectural, plastic or artistic installation or a prototype and must fit in with one or more of the LUGA 2023’s key themes: Pure Nature, Nature & Social, Nature & Culture, Nature & Urban Development.

The plot planned for Floriade Expo 2022 is 13 m2, in the shape of a triangle (5 x 5 x 7 m). The installation must be visible from afar and from the sky and be easily dismantled and/or moved to other locations, in particular to take its place on the LUGA 2023 site. It must operate without staff presence on site. It will be considered an asset if the concept fits into the circular economy. The installation should be low maintenance.

A first memorandum of intent should be submitted by 19 July 2021.

Selection of the applicant: 9 August 2021.

Study and project must be finished: 15 November 2021.

Implementation must be completed: 15 March 2022.

For more information and to receive the full terms of reference please contact: info@luga2023.lu.

LUGA has been seeded

Preparations are in full swing for the first major national horticultural exhibition to be held in Luxembourg City from 23 April to 23 October 2023. While the seed of ideas has been planted, a first large-scale project tells the story of the genesis of the LUGA project.

Launch press conference

LUGA 2023 was presented to the media at a press conference by the City of Luxembourg and the ministry of Agriculture, Viticulture and Rural Development.

LUGA 2023 in the magazine “GUDD”

A special feature with a presentation of LUGA 2023 and an interview with Romain Schneider, the minister of Agriculture, Viticulture and Rural Development.

LUGA2023 LUGA2023 LUGA2023 LUGA2023 LUGA2023 LUGA2023

L’expérience LUGA : semer en 2023 – récolter en 2025

Depuis son lancement officiel en 2019, l’A.s.b.l. LUGA 2023 a pu enregistrer bon nombre d’idées de projets en amont de l’exposition horticole « LUGA 2023 – Luxembourg Urban Garden » qui devait investir la ville de Luxembourg de mai à octobre 2023. L’intérêt à échelle nationale et la pertinence des thèmes verts donnent raison aux organisateurs de concevoir une exposition de choix dans une logique partenariale avec le concours de nombreux acteurs au Grand-Duché.

Cependant, les aléas de la crise sanitaire dont la pénurie des matières premières et de main d’œuvre ainsi que les incertitudes conjoncturelles ont freiné sensiblement la progression du projet d’exposition.

Soucieux de réaliser une exposition qui puisse rayonner de pleins feux sur le Grand-Duché et la Grande Région et qui puisse ouvrir une véritable fenêtre verte sur la capitale et le pays, Monsieur Romain Schneider, ministre de l’Agriculture, de la Viticulture et du Développement Rural, et Madame Lydie Polfer, bourgmestre de la Ville de Luxembourg, ont annoncé de reporter de deux ans la « LUGA 2023 – Luxembourg Urban Garden ».

Alors que l’équipe d’organisation a bien avancé sur le programme, élaboré à partir de plusieurs centaines d’idées recueillies à travers un processus participatif lancé en novembre 2019 parmi les acteurs des secteurs de l’agriculture, de l’écologie, de la culture et du tourisme, il est nécessaire de reporter l’exposition pour que celle-ci soit, en 2025, un réel succès. La matérialisation des thèmes de la LUGA qui sont d’une importance si vitale pour nos sociétés plurielles méritent et un temps de préparation et un soutien budgétaire en bonne et due forme, ceci d’autant plus que les travaux préparatoires menés jusqu’à présent ont déjà mis en route une formidable dynamique parmi tous les partenaires impliqués.

Le ministre et la bourgmestre sont persuadés que « L’EXPERIENCE LUGA : semer en 2023 – récolter en 2025 » mènera dans la foulée de l’achèvement de la première phase de la renaturation de la Pétrusse à l’exposition horticole en 2025. Ce cheminement se traduit par la participation citoyenne aux premiers projets d’aménagements notamment maraîchers, le lancement d’un site internet d’échange entre acteurs du secteur vert et le placement d’évènements en amont de l’exposition.

L’envergure des projets et leur implication financière d’une part et les facteurs conjoncturels dont la hausse des prix d’autre part nécessitent un budget substantiel. De ce fait, le Gouvernement et la Ville de Luxembourg ont revu l’enveloppe budgétaire et allouent à l’A.s.b.l. LUGA 2023 désormais un budget total de 22 Millions d’Euros, le budget initial de 10 Millions d’Euros qui repose sur les estimations des coûts avancées par une étude de faisabilité en 2015 ne correspondant plus aux réalités actuelles.

La LUGA qui a la vocation de faire découvrir les productions horticoles, viticoles et agricoles du pays, ainsi que les métiers verts, le tout associé au patrimoine historique, architectural et culturel devient une expérience à vivre et à partager au cœur de la ville et du pays.

Communiqué par LUGA 2023 A.s.b.l.

Contact Presse : LUGA 2023 A.s.b.l. – Tél. 4796 4455 – presse@luga2023.lu

#MyUrbanGardenLuxembourg

Concours photo LUGA « My Urban Garden Luxembourg »

À tous les fans de la ville de Luxembourg et de ses espaces verts !

À l’approche de la première exposition horticole nationale LUGA 2023 – Luxembourg Urban Garden, LUGA 2023 A.s.b.l. organise un concours de photos, ouvert à toute personne âgée de 18 ans et plus.

Le concours de photos #MyUrbanGardenLuxembourg est un MUST pour tous les photographes qui ont l’œil sur les plus beaux coins de verdure de la capitale à différents moments de l’année et de la journée ! Envoyez vos dernières photos des parcs, jardins, zones vertes, oasis cachées et bien sûr, de vos coins de verdure préférés à myurbangarden@luga2023.lu. Et avec un peu de chance, vous ferez partie des heureux gagnants présentés chaque mois jusqu’en septembre 2022 sur nos pages internet et Facebook. Les photos et les noms des gagnants seront publiés sur nos médias numériques avant et pendant la LUGA 2023.

Nous avons hâte de découvrir vos photos passionnantes !

Durée du concours : jusqu’au 30 septembre 2022.

Appel à idées pour participation LUGA à la Floriade Expo 2022

La LUGA 2023 A.s.b.l. lance un appel d’offre concernant l’élaboration d’un concept et le développement du projet pour la réalisation d’une installation qui représentera la LUGA 2023 au sein de la Floriade Expo 2022 à Almere (Pays-Bas).

L’exposition horticole nationale « LUGA 2023 – Luxembourg Urban Garden » promouvra des domaines tels que l’agriculture, la viticulture, l’horticulture, les métiers verts, le développement urbain écologique et le tourisme récréatif. L’exposition horticole aura lieu à Luxembourg-ville de mai à octobre 2023, notamment dans la vallée de la Pétrusse, au Parc Municipal, dans les quartiers de Clausen, Grund et Pfaffenthal ainsi que sur le plateau du Kirchberg.  Pour plus d’information sur la LUGA 2023, visitez le site https://luga2023.lu/fr/ .

L’installation devra promouvoir la LUGA 2023 de manière innovante et emblématique auprès du grand public et des visiteurs de l’exposition horticole Floriade Expo 2022, qui durera du 14 avril 2022 au 9 octobre 2022. La Floriade Expo 2022 est organisée sous le thème de « Growing Green cities » (https://floriade.com/en/participate-at-the-expo/).

L’installation proposée peut prendre la forme d’une installation design, architecturale, plastique, artistique ou d’un prototype et devra s’inscrire dans un ou plusieurs thèmes phares de la LUGA 2023 : Nature pure, Nature & social, Nature & culture, Nature & développement urbain.

La parcelle prévue pour la Floriade Expo 2022 est de 13 m2, en forme de triangle (5 x 5 x 7 m). L’installation devra être visible de loin et du ciel et être facilement démontée et/ou déplacée vers d’autres lieux, notamment pour prendre place sur le terrain de la LUGA 2023. Elle doit fonctionner sans personnel présent sur le site. Il sera considéré comme un atout si le concept s’intègre dans l’économie circulaire. L’installation devra être faible en entretien.

Une première note d’intention devra être soumise pour le 19 juillet 2021.

Sélection du candidat : le 9 août 2021.

Étude et projet doivent être finis : 15 novembre 2021.

Réalisation doit être finie : 15 mars 2022.

Pour plus d’informations et recevoir le cahier des charges complet veuillez vous adresser à : info@luga2023.lu.

LUGA en semence

Les préparations en amont de la première grande exposition horticole nationale qui investira la ville de Luxembourg du 23 avril au 23 octobre 2023 battent leur plein. Si la semence d’idées a commencé, un premier chantier d’envergure raconte la genèse de la LUGA.

Première annonce

La première annonce officielle de la LUGA 2023 :  la Ville de Luxembourg et le Ministère de l’Agriculture, de la Viticulture et du Développement rural s’adressent à la presse.

LUGA 2023 dans le magazine « GUDD »

Dossier spécial avec la présentation du concept de la LUGA 2023 et l’interview avec Romain Schneider, ministre de l’Agriculture de la Viticulture et du Développement rural.

Le magazine a été distribué à été distribué à tous les ménages au Grand-Duché de Luxembourg.